what are fundamental units used in science


The fundamental units are the base units defined by International System of Units. These units are not derived from any other unit, therefore they are called fundamental units. The seven base units are:

  1. Meter (m) for Length
  2. Second (s) for Time
  3. Kilogram (kg) for Weight
  4. Ampere (A) for Electric current
  5. Kelvin (K) for temperature
  6. Mole (mol) for Amount of substance
  7. Candela (cd) for Luminous intensity

  • 0
What are you looking for?